Meet Our Attorneys

Meet our DePuy hip recall lawyers. Our attorneys are dedicated to helping people who have been injured by the conduct of others. Parker McDonald, P.C. is an experienced and committed law firm that has taken over two hundred cases to verdict. The firm partners Brad Parker and Dan McDonald have more than 5 decades of combined experience in personal injury litigation. Harrison Davis Steakley Morrison, P.C., is dedicated to providing quality legal services to individuals needlessly harmed by the conduct of others. The firm was founded by former Justice of the Supreme Court of Texas, Robert M. Campbell, Steve Harrison and Billy Davis, with other respected attorneys who have experience in a broad range of complex personal injury litigation for over 35 years.

As DePuy hip recall lawyers, both firms are committed to helping people who have been injured from medical devices.

Brad Parker is Board Certified by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization in Personal Injury Trial Law. He is a past President of the Tarrant County Trial Lawyers Association and past Chairman of the Texas Trial Lawyers Association Advocates.

Dan McDonald’s thirty year career has been devoted exclusively to litigation. Since starting his own firm 19 years ago, Mr. McDonald has focused primarily on pharmaceutical and medical device cases and cases involving catastrophic injuries and wrongful death. Mr. McDonald has also had the distinction of serving as regional steering counsel for the silicone gel breast implant litigation, the fen-phen diet drug litigation and the Baycol litigation. Preston Dugas is an associate attorney in the firm and a graduate of St. Mary’s Law School. Erin Hendricks is a graduate from the SMU Dedman School of Law and an associate attorney at Parker McDonald.

Steve Harrison has been a trial lawyer for 35 years. An accomplished civil litigator, he is double board certified, holding that distinction in both civil trial and personal injury trial work. Steve won the first million dollar jury verdict in McLennan County history and was also lead co-counsel in what has been reported as the nation’s first jury verdict to hold a bus manufacturer liable for its failure to install passenger seat belts and safety glass. Steve is President–Elect of the Texas Trial Lawyers Association.

For more than 30 years, Billy Davis has successfully represented both business and individual clients in various product liability matters. His longstanding commitment to his community earned Mr. Davis the 2005 Philanthropist of the Year award by Mission Waco. Mr. Davis has an AV rating with Martindale-Hubbell, which is the highest rating based on attorney peer review of an attorney’s professional competence, experience and ethics.

Zollie C. Steakley is a distinguished civil litigator who successfully represents his clients in personal injury, product liability, and business litigation matters. In 2007, the Texas Trial Lawyers Association presented Mr. Steakley as the first recipient of the Reich Chandler Outstanding Advocate Award, an award given for professionalism, tradition, faith and a deep commitment to justice.

Matt Morrison is an accomplished lawyer who has built a practice representing plaintiffs in cases involving product liability and personal injury. Mr. Morrison’s work representing plaintiffs has led to his repeated recognition as one of the “Rising Stars of Texas Law” by Thomson Reuters as published in Texas Monthly magazine in 2005, 2006, 2008, 2009 and 2010.

Bryan Harrison and Andrew M. Tuegel are associate attorneys in the firm and are both graduates of Baylor Law School.